Recognized Institutions


Although care has been taken in preparing the database on teacher education institutions, yet it may not be error free. The database may be used as a broad reference. NCTE shall not be held responsible for any loss or legal implications on account of flaws in the database. For authentic information on the conditions of recognition of any teacher education institution, the relevant Gazette notification should be consulted.

S.No. Name of the Regional Committee, Website Address and E-mail Address Contact Address Territorial Jurisdiction Regional Committees website
1. Eastern Regional Committee (NCTE)
Eastern Regional Committee (NCTE), 15, Neel Kanth Nagar, Nayapalli, Bhubaneshwar – 751 012, Orissa Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Jharkhand, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Sikkim, Tripura and West Bengal Click Here
2. Western Regional Committee (NCTE)
Western Regional Committee (NCTE), G-7, Sector-10, Dwarka, Landmark – Near Metro Station,
Delhi – 110075.
Chattisgarh, Goa, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Dadra and N. Haveli and Daman and Diu. Click Here
3. Northern Regional Committee (NCTE)
Northern Regional Committee(NCTE), G-7, Sector-10, Dwarka, Landmark – Near Metro Station,
Delhi – 110075
Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Rajashan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttaranchal, Chandigarh and Delhi Click Here
4. Southern Regional Committee (NCTE)
Southern Regional Committee (NCTE), G-7, Sector-10, Dwarka,Landmark – Near Metro Station,
Delhi – 110075
Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, A&N Islands, Lakshadweep, Pondicherry and Kerala Click Here